A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays there is much controversy over how humans are using animals for their benefit. Some people suggest that taking advantage of animals is not reasonable while others argue their essential roles in research and providing food are inevitable. Although I agree that mankind is crossing the red line in exploiting these innocent creatures in some fields, it is noteworthy to bear in mind that the improvement of technology would not be plausible without this research. I will discuss the benefits of both views in this essay which is proceeding by my opinion. On one hand, the right of all alive creatures on the Earth for living freely is out of the question. For years animals had been viewed as servents for humans but people are taking a fresh look at it recently. Some kinds of birds were already extinct due to illegal hunting. Fortunately, a great number of campaigns are being held to protect animals and stop their over-usage. Consequently, the public awareness of this calamity would have been increased by the time more kinds extinct. In addition, this view can stop suffering around the world not only for animals but also for people who care about them. On the other hand, the integral role of animals in research and providing sufficient nutrition for the human body should be taken into account. First of all, people have been saved from the adverse effects of new products by sacrificing other species. For example, examining ointments on mouses have shown different dermatological eruptions that had been corrected before affecting our skins. Moreover, meats are the fundamental ingredient of different nationalities' cushions which contain necessary minerals. Thousands of people around the world can not afford to substitute it with other supplements. To sum up, the former view will save a lot of alive habitats on the Earth and make their lives better. On the contrary, the latter view will save humans by taking advantage of other species. I believe that we need to continue using them for improvement unless a better way exists.