Whether or not someone achieves their aims in life is mostly a question of luck? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, an issue related to the importance of luck in our lives has been widely discussed among people over the world. Some argue that luck plays the most vital role in achieving our aims. As far as diligence, talent and scientific methods are concerned, I strongly hold that someone achieving their aims in life does not mostly depend on luck. To begin with, diligence is always the most obvious way towards success. For instance, Jay Chou is a famous pop music star who is very diligent. Before he became famous, he had to do many boring works to earn his keep while composing music. Once, he wrote 50 songs in 10 days, which won him the opportunity to release his first record. In addition, talent is also important. Someone who has exceptional gifts can achieve their aims with less diligence, like the 100-meter athlete Bolt. Except for these two factors, I think a scientific method plays a more important role than luck as well. For example, the famous 100-meter athlete Bintian Su. His talent may not be very well among professional athletes. However, he has a scientific approach to training. His performance saw a significant improvement after his starting technique has been optimized scientifically. Eventually, he broke the Asian 100-meter record in Tokyo Olympics. It is undeniable that luck is beneficial to our success when we are close to our aims. But other factors decide whether we can get close to success. In conclusion, lucky people may achieve their aims easily. But, there are many other factors that play more vital roles in our lives.