Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Doing exercise is an essential part of our lives which is being neglected especially in last decade. It has been proved that human's inactivity deduces physical issues. A great number of rationales are being suggested by experts for this phenomenon. I will discuss three of these reasons which are proceeding by a solution for encouraging people to exercise. To begin, spending time taking rest might be preferable to doing sports in our leisure time but it suffers from the disadvantages that make our bodies more susceptible for sickness. The modern lifestyle has been resulting in this inactivity gradually in different ways. First, the twentieth century's adult needs to work more hours a week to afford their lives' expenses. Subsequently, they do not have enough time for that, and even if they have time, they are so exhausted to do it. Secondly, the framework of occupations is changing due to technological development. For instance, farmers used to work on their lands but nowadays machines are doing their jobs. Third, the exercise facilities are not allocated fairly around the world and many people do not have access to them. Hence the governmental facilities are not standard, the ones who have the access might not have the money to use private facilities. For years, a hardworking person who devotes his life to his job had been viewed as a good employee but people are taking a fresh look at it and suggesting plans to have a more active and healthier employee. Having a weekly compulsory day for exercising can be a plausible solution. Each company needs to have a gym or different program which employees are expected to attend. Moreover, they need to pay employees for those days and even give them extra pay for exercising better. To sum up, inactivity is a calamity which all of us are experiencing in our day-to-day life. This phenomenon is rooted in our new lifestyle which contains more sedentary working hours and more expensive services. I believe that making sports mandatory for workers will have increased public health by the time everybody suffers from various diseases.