Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

“Happiness is the ultimate goal of human life.” Aa the saying suggests, almost everyone live to be happy. Some people say the main way to be happy is to have a lot of money. They believe that a desirable life can be led with pockets full. But how actually is it possible? To begin with, happiness for some is related to the luxuries of life. It can be an expensive car, exotic experiences, food, adventures etc. that requires powerful spending power. In addition, prices of even the basic amenities are reaching the sky. For example, if a parent wants an admission for their child in a reputable school, they need a good amount of funds. Moreover, who does not want live in a nice house with all the latest technologies. Studies also show that a large percentage of people suffering from depression is due to lack of money. However, not everything in life can be bought with bucks. As it is truly said,"True happiness comes with things that are free of cost." Values like friendship, compassion, loyalty, kindness and generosity cannot be priced. As a matter of fact, one can buy a high end watch but not time. Just like that, a doctor's appointment can be booked by paying for it, but not health. To conclude, money might be helpful in some aspects of happiness but it cannot buy everything. An individual can be rich but still unhappy just like someone who might be poor but rich in certain perspects of life. Thus, the power of money is limited to materialistic purchases and not to priceless things.