Now a days, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society?

In modern society, many students in various countries tend to avoid taking science courses in university. This trend is caused by some following factors. In my view, some issues can arise in various aspects of societies from this trend.  Admittedly, it is true that science courses, for instance, physics and science -related engineering, are extremely academic, thus, leaner who take the courses have swamped lives because they have to spend a lot of time on study and experiments. Therefore, the students generally do not have enough spare time for rest. Furthermore, high school students should participate in many courses, such as Math 12 and Biology 12, in high school to apply science subjects. Although only a few students who are eminent can do that, there are not many outstanding students. Therefore, universities' science subjects face a lack of students for the following reasons. Consequently, the lack of leaner who take science subjects in universities will result in some serious problems in the communities and societies. To begin with, with the development of technologies, civilizations have advanced, accordingly, people can have better lives. For example, people's life expectancy is getting higher through advanced medical technology. However, these innovative technologies are created by scientists and engineers, therefore, more workers related to science are required to improve the civilizations. Consequently, society and communities will struggle with slow growth in various aspects, such as public health and environmental issues, because of a lack of scientists. In conclusion, not many students apply science subjects in universities, and the difficulty of those courses and students ' abilities cause this situation. However, society and the community will face some issues in the future.