The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advances in technology which can prevent and solve crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

perspectives on how to curb crimes have been always one of the most topics of debate.Some people believe that modern technology has a significant impact on the reduction of crime records compared to those that happened in the past.In my opinion, I partly agree with this point of view and will support my notion with substantial reasoning. Technology advancements are the key factor for addressing major unsolved cases.By implementing and spreading new CCTVs all over the world,many lawbreakers have been arrested by police. Furthermore,all investigation offices are now equipped with new highly sophisticated hardware as the co-operating with google company, so they have the privilege to spot criminals locations and recognise their faces precisely. For example, apparently, in the UK MI6 investigations have been caught fugitive wanted smugglers due to automation advancements. Although these superior advancements in the technology sector,there are plenty of cases that remain in mystery.Cybercrimes are one of the most difficult issues to be solved despite endless efforts to fight this sort of crime. For instance, a few months ago, a Russian cyber gang has hacked a well-known institution website and they have demanded 70$ million bitcoin.Since masked identity and fake addresses were used, nobody was able to catch them,and after intensive investigations the only information was revealed that they are from Russia.Who they are and how they made it still remain unknown. To sum up, the revolution in technology is sufficient and has been useful and essential in ending many unclosed crimes. However electronic crimes still need more research and deep understanding to be solved.