Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, a vast majority will be in a dilemma about a particular situation. Few individuals think that it is beneficial to accept a job that they are not satisfied with or money shortage whereas others reckon it is good to improvise their circumstances. This essay will discuss both these views and provide evidence as to why improving is a best option. To begin with, numerous men and women tend to accept an unsatisfactory work or financial problems because they have low-self esteem. Moreover, they are always having a phobia towards change. Although the job does provide a good income, they are not happy with it. They are just continuing this as they want to clear their debts. For example, an employee usually tends to work in an atmosphere that he or she might dislike because of its economic benefits. On the other hand, there are a plethora of people who want to change their heinous lifestyle as they would like to explore new things. They have the zeal to overcome any obstacle in their way. Therefore, they will try various alternatives by exploring and learning new things instead of being unhappy with their work or money problems. For instance, when a person is in a money shortage and wants to do something about it, he will try out different possible ways to make it better such as investing and earning. In conclusion, both these sides have legitimate points of view. On balance; however, in my opinion, I believe that one should always be passionate about what they are doing and never settle for anything less. Human beings should value themselves, and try improvising their lifestyle by making the right choices.