Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems

It is clear that living in a foreign country is the hardest experience that someone can have in his life. It is believed that living in a country with linguistic differences can lead to vital social problems as well as practical problems.in my opinion, I agree that speaking a foreign language in another country can cause serious problems. While living abroad have its benefit, we can not avoid its problems of it. One of the most important problems that should be considered is the social problem. Ones who recently immigrated to a new country with a different language can feel isolated because when you are new in a different society it is really hard to communicate in a new language and find new friends. As a result of this, newcomers often have a fear of not being accepted in the new community. Moreover, this situation can decrease people self-esteem and cause a lot of social problems that lead to feeling isolated. Another point that should be considered is that not only can we encounter social problems, but we can also contemplate practical problems for newcomers. For instance, when someone immigrates to a new country, they face whole new culture with different aspects that they don’t know anything about it. Misunderstanding new culture, therefore, can lead to fear of doing something wrong and against this culture. Moreover, focusing on speaking a foreign language can affect their efficiency in a work environment too. In conclusion, living in a country where you have to speak their own language can cause a lot of problems such as social and practical problems.