Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one?

Majority of the population of the world today has become over dependent on their mobile phones. Some schools have banned the use of cell phones by students on campus. In my opinion this rule will have a positive effect on children as it will not only improve their focus but also help them develop their social skills. Restricting phone use in the classroom will improve the students focus thus giving an better learning experience.Without their cellular devices students will be less distracted from the teacher and it will become easier to pay attention in class. For instance without any distractions from the ringing and buzzing of these children will focus more on the task in front of them and not check their notifications. If not then then their lack of focus can become a serious problem in life as they would not be able to give their utmost attention to any specific task. Hence I think restricting phones would help learners in improving their focus and attention spans. Another reason why I think limiting use of these devices will be a positive development as it will also help pupils to develop their social skills. This is simply because without access to social media and messaging applications, students are more likely to interact more with the the people surrounding them in real life which in return would help them understand social cues. They will discuss various topics and even play more games with their classmates, for example and form healthier habits. Continious access to social media and internet can make people detatched from reality and have anegative effect on their social life. Restricting the phone use will help children in staying conected with their immediate surroundings and have better social well-being. In conclusion,it is important to teach the young to use things in moderation and help in develop Change the form of the verb developing show examples healthy lifestyle habits.I support the restriction of cellullar devices on school campuses by students as I think it will help them better their focus spans and also build their social skills.