Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the international student exchange program is a topic of discussion among teachers. Some believe that student exchange would be efficient for all teenagers whereas others disagree. This essay will provide enough evidence as to why in my opinion the pros prevail over the cons. There are two primary reasons why international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. One of them is that it gives the possibility for students to be more independent. In addition, it will help them to improve their communication skills. There are also studies being performed on a global scale that supports this argument. A study conducted by William Chad by the University of Amsterdam found that students participating in exchange programs from all over the world had a more open view of the world in comparison to students that never participated. As a result, studying abroad gives teenagers more chances to gain profound knowledge of cultural diversity. On the other hand, there are numerous disadvantages of studying abroad. For instance, in the,beginning students can struggle to keep up with the different subjects at school. As a result, it can cause students to feel homesick and lonely. Subsequently, this could affect the social skills of a teenager. Without a doubt, studying in a different language can be overwhelming for any student. To summarize, it is clear that international exchange programs have advantages and disadvantages. However, in my,opinion the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. International exchange programs produce countless opportunities for many students which will be decisive for their future.