Studies show that crime rates are lower among those with educational degrees. Therefore, the best way to reduce the crime rate is to educate criminals while they are still in prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some recent research shows that the criminal percentages are not high among people who receive well-grounded learning. That leads to the conclusion that it is essential to educate those who are taking a sentence in order to decrease the rate of violence. I firmly agree with this opinion which will be supported in this essay by my analysis. Firstly, people in the community should be able to access schooling to get the basic knowledge that will help them to recognize between wrong and right things. Those who have educational basics will be likely to control and think carefully about their actions because they know well the results if they do wrongly. In some recent surveys, teenagers who spend time in school with their good friends and are taken care of by their parents, do not tend to have violent actions. Secondly, citizens who take comprehensive education would possibly receive good incomes from their knowledge that brings them good quality in life. Therefore, education for criminals who are still in prison is indispensable that not only gives them updated information but also support them to come back to their life in the right way after finishing their sentences. For instance, the criminals who can take lessons about cooking or technology, would apply for jobs in restaurants for their livings or use technological devices such as computers or smartphones. In conclusion, applying educational programs for those who are in prison is really essential to give them a good chance to learn new knowledge in society that leads them to adapt quickly when coming back to normal activity. The beautiful life makes people keep away from violence.