Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

In the cut-throat competitive era,most of people are too much busy in their work which leaves them less time to get themselves involve in some recreational activities.As far as my views are concerned,I conpletey believe that its disadvantages outweigh the advantages. However,I would like to cast light on my views in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with,the first and foremost drawback is spending more hours at work leaves an individual less hours to concentrate on their personal health,which offen lead to serious heart related diseases in a person. Furthermore,a person get frustrated while occuping occupied with office activities and at that time leisure activities not only solve improves an individual mental health but also it makes an individual happy which is vital for a healthy life. Thus,they are become more productive at their workplace. For instance, a recent survey by World Health Organisation depicts that in the developing nations like India,there are around 60% of the employees who are mentally stressed because of workload and they donot don't spent any time on leisure activities which makes their condition even more worse. Therefore,it is dangerous if an individual is continuously working late without getting themselves involves in outdoor or indoor activities. In addition to it,a person becomes less social in the society because an individual who spent more time in the office,spend little hours in the society. Subsequently,in the case when family requires support from their neighbours,no one let a helping hand since they don't have much interaction with the members. For example,from my personal experience,I have observed that if a person needs to be social so then they must spend more time on recreational activities so to interact with the people which may be benefical to them in certain circumstances.In the end,individuals who spend less hours for leisure activities becomes less social with the other members of the area. In conclusion,in this modern era,most of the private as well as public companies jobs are demanding.They hire people on the commitment of the time they can devote to the company. Hence,I assert that its demerits are overlapping its merits as working for long hours and giving less time to recreational activities can lead to health issues in an individuals. Moreover, person becomes less social in the society.