With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past? To what extent do you agree?

Communication has always been an important part of life which might affect different aspects such as mental and physical health. Nevertheless, there is an argument about the way that if by increasing the use of modern technology, the face-to-face approach would be replaced by methods such as video calls, which I completely disagree with. First of all, using technology and the internet to interact with loved ones such as friends and family might be not the best approach and could not be as effective and enjoyable as hanging out with them. In other words, it is just an idea to keep in touch with them during some special situations such as the COVID-19 pandemic or migration. Interaction via social media is limited and you could not touch or hug the other person, for example, which is a reason for incompatibility of that to face-to-face conversation. Secondly, being surrounded by people you care about might affect your emotional health which is not possible by video call or texting. For instance, the connection could have been continuing through the internet if the other person has been far away and the possibility of the regular face-to-face meetings had declined, although it would not be the same in comparison. Therefore, this way of communication will be the priority in the future as well as now and might not be forgotten. To conclude, despite the fact that modern technology has changed the lifestyle of people, including the way of interaction, the majority would still prefer face to face communication. In my opinion, this is the style that would not change forever, even with the popularity of the internet.