Most countries have traditional celebrations that occur annually. In your opinion,what benefits do these celebrations have for society?

Many nations celebrate their traditional festival yearly. Those are not only entertainment activities but also bring benefits for their society. These kinds of occasions maintained by countries are to keep their distinct culture and to attract foreign travellers as well. Firstly, the young generation in modern life does not care much about their own's traditional activities. Some adolescents do not know how many special festivals are yearly. Celebrating traditional occasions is necessary to keep nations' cultural characteristics. For instance, in Vietnam, we have a big festival annually called Tet. People will go back hometown to visit parents or relatives. They will make traditional foods for offerings. Many young people feel troublesome when they need to follow many duties with their families in Tet holiday. As a result, they decide to go travel on this occasion. However, this is a suitable time for us to cultivate bonds with families. Secondly, remaining traditional festivals would possibly attract visitors. Many travellers choose their destinations because they want to take part in those community celebrations. Therefore, it will foster the development of the tourism industry. For example, every year, thousands of foreigners just arrive in Thailand to join their Lantern festival in Chiang Mai which benefits government incomes. Yearly, not only foreign sightseers but also Vietnamese who are staying in foreign regions, go to Vietnam to have experience with Tet. In conclusion, countries should remain their traditional festival to pass the culture to young generations and to get attention from foreign visitors.