It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

According to some, punishment is essential for children in terms of teaching them about the differences between doing the right and the wrong thing as they are a kid. I agree as far as it does not cause any damage to a child. However, the punishment should not be exhausting or hard for them. To begin with, punishing children could be necessary in order to teach them what is good or what is not, in addition, if they did something bad they would learn there will always be some consequences, thus, they are responsible for the things they do. However, kids should not ever get punished in a bad way or in the way that they would get hurt, otherwise, that will result backward. For instance, a person who gets punished and hurt too much as a kid they more likely to result as a bad person who can be dangerous in some points. On the other hand, punishing should not contain violence, hence, it should not be physical, for example, it can be just taking away the things a child like to play with for a day or two. Moreover, we can communicate with children and make them understand the distinction by just talking to them. Furthermore, there should be always some encouragement to outweigh the punishment. In conclusion, it is important for a child to learn the rights and the wrongs at an early age. Thus, parents and teachers can teach a child's consequences of bad things. However, only delicate punishments are allowed for them. Nonetheless, I believe that another efficient way is to catch children at their good and encourage them to do the correct things more than anything else.