Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Although it is thought by some people that everyone should choose whatever they really like to study in university, others consider that they need to only study in fields associated with science, technology and things connected to them as the modern world require them more. In my opinion, the expansion of technology can be beneficial in terms of some development, however, people better choose what they really keen on. On the one hand, a good reason to study science is the promising future whether it is about technology, artificial intelligence, or things like that which became popular recently due to modernization. In addition, the requirement and demands are so high. For instance, a large proportion of people find interests or they force themselves to study such things including marketing or computer science in order to find a job easily or get into famous companies. On the other hand, according to some, students are more motivated when they study their favorite course. Thus, they should be studying things they are interested in, things they are good at to pursue what they really want. Whereas students are not the same, each of them got talent and creativity in various ways. Therefore, it is not like all students should educate the same subject. Moreover, not all the paths of life are similar, for example, someone likes to study art, music and whatsoever, that does not mean art is less important than technology or it is not like everyone should study a certain thing. Nonetheless, there should be musicians, artists, scientists, teachers, and everything to create a society. In conclusion, there are arguments in favor of students choosing a subject in which they have an interest. While artificial intelligence has some positive aspects, all the study subjects are valuable and necessary for society, I reckon choosing what they are talented in and what they really like will lead them to success and satisfaction in the end.