Some people think that the role of parents is to discipline their children and teach them about the right and wrong. Other people consider the main responsibility of the parent is to nurture their children and provide them with a safe environment to grow up in. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is much controversy over the role of parents in nurturing offspring. Some people suggest that parents should teach their children right and wrong while others argue they are only responsible to provide a safe condition for them to grow. Although I agree with the latter view, it is noteworthy to bear in mind parents ' roles are perplexed and need more consideration. I will discuss both views in this essay which is proceeding by my opinion. On one hand, parents ' roles as constructors of the correct way for their children are out of the question. They have always been the first role models of their kids and the ones whom their children want to become in future. It has always been said that they know the best and they know how we can achieve more accomplishments. The safest way for a naive child is the one that is guided by their mothers and fathers. Although youngsters are tending to disobey their homes' rules, at older ages they usually agree that those rules saved them from getting lost in this dangerous world. For instance, the obligations which comply a child to study instead of playing video games might not be preferable but they lead to a successful adult. On the other hand, providing a sheltered environment where our offsprings find their own interests has been proved to be a brilliant way of fostering which needs parents ' participation. For years their roles as bosses of houses had been viewed as norms but recently people are taking a fresh look at it. The technological revolution and modern lifestyle are altering with a speed that is arduous for our parents to catch up. Consequently, their obligations and points of view are not compatible with teenagers expectations. Hence the best thing that they can do is accompany their offspring by providing a safe place to succeed. For example, they can not prevent teenagers to spend time on the internet but they can make sure that they have access to safe content. To sum up, mothers and fathers have been playing increasingly important roles in their children's lives. Some are playing this role by imposing obligations to guide them while others are trying to help them find their ways themselves by supervising them. I believe that the latter view has a better outcome due to the mind-blowing speed of the world-changing.