Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Being a good parent is a teachable role that has been viewed as a schools' responsibility to foster. Schools are providing an environment where not only can we learn from teachers but also can learn from our classmates and their families. I agree with the above-said view and will discuss the characteristics of a good parent and the rationales behind them in this essay. To begin, the schools ' duty to prepare students for their future careers is out of the question and parenting is a career that should be located above all. We are being trained at all the seconds that we are spending at schools. First, we are being taught different subjects including the necessary ones for parenting in the classrooms. In addition, teachers have been improving their methods of education over years of experience and after being a mother or a father and try to convey them to their students. Second, we are educating by listening to our friends' stories about their interaction with their families between classes. For instance, after watching how bad behaviour affects one of our friends we might decide not to react the same with our future offspring; on the contrary, if we understand how our classmates' family cultural behaviours have helped them to grow, we will try to use them in our future lives. A great number of various features for an acceptable parent are being suggested by experts. The most obvious one is a liability because we can not raise a child properly unless we accepted our influences on them. Moreover, we are expected to be flexible and up to date. The fast speed of twentieth-century improvement requires parents who know these changes to make a good relationship with their children. Third, being inpatient is an integral characteristic of teenagers hence patience is essential for us to deal better with them. To sum up, schools have been playing an increasingly important role in educating students about parenting. I agree that we can learn a lot about this subject during those years in our classes which includes responsibility, flexibility, and patience.