In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Business owners claim that their products are advanced through various commercials. This essay will try to elaborate on the reasons behind this approach and share my positive opinions on the topic. To begin with, competition amongst companies has been increasing significantly. Every organization aims to be top of mind in their respective fields. Therefore, they claim to produce innovative and advanced inventions via advertising as it’s a powerful way to encourage many customers. A great commercial will not only boost sales for once, but it will also create a lifelong brand image for the advertised company. For instance, Apple initially only launched computer series which were promoted through TV commercials, billboards, and newspapers. As the ads were victorious, they created other inventions. Finally, people would prefer to purchase electrical devices from Apple than other brands. Furthermore, I believe that this approach outweighs the positive outcome. Firstly, it develops the creativity of the marketers. They will brainstorm to deliver creative ideas to launch the products which required good teamwork. Secondly, a successful advertisement will not only boost the sales, but it will also capture loyal customers who are willing to purchase other products. Due to the strong brand image, Apple. Inc releases new products every year which always leads to high demand. Manufacturing new products require manpower, hence many people will get hired. This will also help to enhance the overall economy as well. To sum up, a great advertisement has led businesses to become popular, resulting in attracting new buyers and creating new employment. Apart from that, it creates creative players for marketing their new products.