Some people think that competitive sports have a postive effect on education of Teenagers while others argue that effect is negative. Give your views and opinion.

Competition is rising day by day in every field to a great extent. People are divided over whether motivated sports have an adverse or useful outcomes on the studies of youngsters.Admittedly,there is an element of truth in having a good effect of games on learning, but we also have to consider a few negative effects of business on schooling. The primary reason for the optimistic impact of sports on the study is improvement in concentration. Undoubtedly, it is well known that involving in athletic activities keep an individual physically and mentally fit. For instance, studies have shown that a person who indulges in games have a higher concentrating ability. Hence, sports activities are useful in for adolescents as it enhances their mental fitness. In addition, sports help teenagers to build competitive spirit among peers. Players play as a group and this develops their team-building skills. As a result, they never give up on studies too as they seek help from others in order to improve their weak subjects without feeling shy. On the other hand, sports can have a detrimental effect on education. This is because some teenagers lose interest in studies and give more priority to their favourite sport. As a consequence, they get low grades in school. Additionally, few young children quit studying an early age to take part in sports. For example, research was performed a few years ago regarding the collection of academic data of players.It was seen that majority of them were undergraduate. My point here is that when teens get involved in games, they ignore the importance of education. To conclude, it is an undeniable fact that physical involvement in games develops an individual's concentration skills. However, it can also have a negative impact on education as teenage is a very early age to decide what is beneficial in future.