In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the rapid development of technology programmes and many shops in which a lot of unhealthy meals and drinks are sold, children in many countries are confronted with significant problems related to their health in the face of their being unhealthy and unfit. At a time, some people argue that it is the government's responsibility to solve this issue. As far as I am concerned, I am in favour of junk food advertising should be limited by the government. Firstly, in order to make children healthy and improve their poor diets as well bad eating habits which cause obesity, the government and the whole society should do their utmost to prohibit unhealthy junk food and advertisements which are based on this food owned by several companies. Because parents nowadays are busy with their own jobs and not present to guide their children. Therefore, children are often bombarded with advertisements on TV about fast food at home playing video games, spending more time indoors and chatting on the Internet rather than playing outside or doing sport and taking part in activities that burn a lot of energy. Secondly, the government should put some restrictions on the type of adverts shown in children's programmes and meanwhile, educate children about nutrition organizing compulsory lessons to explain the main elements of a healthy diet and how to prepare healthy delicious meals at home which helps to deter them from eating fast food. Furthermore, the government also should establish regular fitness programmes by increasing physical activities for children. However, children can not be controlled by the government all the time. That's why, parents should take more responsibility for their children by preparing bounteous meals, banning them from computer games and encouraging their children to do physical exercises every day. In addition to this, although parents are constantly engaged with their jobs, they should make children get used to a proper eating routine. It is very crucial for children's health. To sum up, in my point view, the government plays a major role in improving children's unhealthy lifestyles and putting restrictions on their consumption of fast food.