Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Do you agree or disagree? Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Retirement is the final golden chapter in every career, it is a time to reflect on the past, and to enjoy the remaining days with loving ones. Many argue that 65 years should be a defined retirement age for all occupations, while others encourage a varying schema based on each individual work sector. This essay agrees that some jobs, that are mentally and physically exhausting, should have a lower retirement age than others. Life should be a balance between work and leisure, and people have a legitimate right to retire at an early age and get fully compensated. While some individuals are true work addicts, and who are looking to be active till their last breath, others prefer to dedicate the better half of their lives to travel and discover the world. Out of my personal experience, my uncle has been serving in the army for the last 30 years, he is now 50 years old, and his current ambition is to travel with his wife, and spend quality time with his grandchildren. Unfortunately, this is not possible as the legal retirement age in the army is 60 years. Furthermore, jobs can fall under 2 big titles, either mental or physical. The former is based on education, experience, earned skills, and knowledge like doctors, architects, financial directors, and other positions. Those can extend their career in doing consultancy work, which will bring great value to any business. The latter physical one is clearly more tiring, such as construction workers, taxi drivers, Hairdressers, and so on, those have more right to retire at an early age. For example, my other uncle, who is a 55 year old carpenter, has been working for the last 30 years, but currently, he is not able to perform as before, because of chronic back pain and fragile joints. To conclude, governments should not force a specific retirement age for all citizens. Hence, people should have the right to choose what suit them best, especially ones with tiring job types.