Some universities now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays a lot of educational institutes provide their courses online so people can study them over the internet. In my opinion, this is a positive development that can lead to the accessibility of time and place, saving money, and career advancement. To begin with, an important advantage of studying on the internet is temporal and spatial flexibility. This is because it allows students to attend classes from any location of their choice. It also allows schools to reach out to a more extensive network of students, instead of being restricted by geographical boundaries. Additionally, online lectures can be recorded, archived, and shared for future reference. This allows students to access the learning material at a time of their comfort. Thus, online learning offers students the accessibility of time and place in education. Another advantage is that contributing to online classes can save money. using affordable computers makes education accessible to those in a reduced financial situation. This is because online learning eliminates the cost points of student transportation, student meals, and most importantly, real estate. Additionally, all the course or study materials are available online, thus creating a paperless learning environment that is more affordable, while also being beneficial to the environment. Finally, Nontraditional learners enjoy the significant advantage of online classes related to career advancement. A certificate or degree can qualify an employee for a raise. Earning a degree can lead to a promotion that may also involve increased wages. Besides tangible career benefits, most online degrees and certificates also allow learners to continue working while they study. Students can work during the day and complete coursework in the evenings or on the weekends. Additionally, learners who work can apply new knowledge and skills to their job immediately. To conclude, I would like to reinstate in my point of view this is a good development that universities are offering online courses so, the people can access them through the internet.