THE FOREST AND THE NEED TO PRESERVE IT. WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THAT?

In recent times, a lot of attention has been drawn to the need to protect the forest. Although, some persons argue otherwise, however, I believe there are benefits in preserving the wildlife. This essay will discuss in detail some of the advantages of securing forest life. To begin with, the protection of natural bushes can serve as a source of revenue generation for the government. Accordingly, uncultivated areas and landscapes of aesthetic appeal usually serve as a tourist attraction to both locals and foreigners who travel great distances and pay a significant amount of money to have such experience. For example, a recent study shows that the income generated from tourist sites in Nigeria has doubled in the last decade. Therefore, even if the authorities invest heavily in natural reserves, it will impact the economy positive Furthermore, conserving faunas and floras help in achieving a balanced ecosystem. As a result, a predator-prey relationship is checked. For instance, if there was an overpopulation of prey, this could lead to increased incidence of zoonotic diseases which can have devastating outcomes on the public. Hence, it is important to protect the wild for health reasons. Lastly, some untamed species are endangered and at risk of extinction due to the activities of a man like poaching. Consequently, through various conservation projects, a host of these organisms are secured. To further illustrate, following recent law prohibiting deforestation by the federal government, new breed of species were able to be identified and placed in reservation sites. Thus ensuring their safety. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the protection of wildlife has numerous advantages to society and conscious effort should be tailored into securing them.