People no longer use newspapers and television because the internet plays the same role. It is positive or negative development?

Indubitably, technology has always played a great role in human life. It is often argued that daily newspapers of updating information are replaced by online viewing and television. However, it is a constructive as well as a destructive trend. Apparently, the internet nowadays has a big impact on every peoples' life and it holds a wide range of constructive benefits. To begin with, people use it for entertainment, source of news and information to make them up to date and it's easier to access these things by technology. Secondly, the latest report says that more than 90% of the working class use their gadgets to be in touch with the world due to lack of time to wait for newspaper delivery. Thirdly, these factors clearly suggest the benefits the World Wide Web have over society. On the other hand, it has detrimental effects. Chiefly, only a limited of people use newspapers and television, however, both of these sources of information are good to be updated. Additionally,newspapers and articles are delivered in a frequent and regular manner, and they can be presented attractively to create interest in readers. Besides, this form also provides accurate and authentic information about current events locally and worldwide, related to various human-interest topics like health and entertainment. To recapitulate, technological advancements are always meant to enhance our day to day practices. So, in my opinion, we have to accept the fact that information superhighway, will be increasingly playing a crucial role in shaping our actions on a regular basis.