In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. what are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Traffic congestion is becoming a global problem and, in some arias this lead to a major drow back of the economy. Most of the time, rising urban population and shooting level of private vehicles on road are the main problem but, improper development of the roads is a rising cause. Although the development of proper road system and introduction of good public transport facility among the main solution, we can't forget about the development of small towns to prevent migration of their population. In the following essay, I will discuss these matters in detail. Firstly, when we consider about reasons for roadblocks in major cities, the high level of urban community is a major factor. Apart from that, when the living condition of people improvs, eventually they buy private vehicles resulting, In rising traffic on roads. When people use an improperly planned locomotion network, their probability of traffic on rods will rise without a doubt. for example. in Sri Lanka, most of the traffic congestion occurs around Colombo city where more people live, work and study. Secondly, when we consider the solution for this traffic congestion, improvement of the quality and number of public transport facilities is more important. apart from this, the road system should be well organised and properly maintained. most importantly, the development of the country should be spread to both urban and rural arias of the country to prevent local migration of people. For instance, a study was done by one of the universities in Sri Lanka suggest improving facilities in less developed cities in the country to prevent the expansion of the urban population and improve public transport facilities like trains and buses to prevent rising traffic congestion in major cities like Colombo and Kandy. In conclusion, principal reasons for expanding traffic in most major center around the globe are rising urban community, expanding private vehicles on the avenue and poor quality pathway network. As a prevention strategy, the introduction of luxurious public shipping facilities, upgrading the quality of the road network and versatile advancement towards the rural arias can be proposed.