People nowadays work hard to buy more things. This has made our lives generally more comfortable but many traditional values and customs have been lost and this is a pity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, where many competitions, people are trying to surpass each other. This forced them to work hard, due to be more competitive, because today the people are estimated by their money and cool things. There are opinions that it will harm people's traditional values and customs, and it is not good. I agree with this statement for several reasons, which I will explain below. Firstly, people really mostly pay attention to the material condition: how much money, do they have any brand clothes or not, do they have a car, a house? On the one hand, these are requirements of a comfortable life. Today so many stuff, which is a necessity to household, for example, refrigerator, washing machine, furniture and other kinds of stuff for home, at least, houses and cars are rising in customs every year. Everyone wants their own home and another thing for life. These things are expensive, so people work hard to earn more money to have enough money for life On the other hand, some people spend huge amounts of money to look rich, buying expensive stuff. To watch of this tendency, some society think that they forget traditional values and customs. Because the people can not influence to changing world. They are mainly concerned about the quality of life and being Change the form of the verb is show examples an important part of this world. They need to work hard and be more educated to be at the forefront. In conclusion, I agree that no one thinks about traditions while they are busy making a living and surviving.