“Prevention is better than cure” Out of a country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

it is argued that educating the masses to avoid health issues is better than curing the patient. This essay agrees with the suggestion, because of the benefits it can provide to pupils. Firstly we will discuss how preventative measures can better an individual life, then we will see how the treatment of diseases is affecting people financially. It is said that educating the human population regarding diet, exercise, sanitization is very important. In developing nations, many are not aware of such information. If a human eats nutrient-rich food avoid empty carbs and unhealthy drinks like soda and sugary drinks, it will prevent them from many harmful sicknesses such as diabetics, high blood pressure, Furthermore a person can stay healthy by following a simple exercise routine and by staying clean and sanitized. For an instance, the main suggestion to avoid the Covid-19 virus given by the doctors were to stay sanitized and follow a healthy diet. Moreover, the treatment of diseases is one of the major issues in countries like India. Where a huge number of the population are not covered by insurance but also have a high rate of diseases. Many people have declared themself bankrupt while paying for their treatments. For example, health treatment in metropolitan cities like Mumbai is very expensive. A report publishes in Mumbai mirror newspaper where 30 per cent population are unable to treat their illness. In conclusion, it will be a wise decision if humans are taking care of themself by exercising and following a balanced diet.By following some steps they prevent themself from getting overloaded with financial burden caused by the treatment of the diseases.