Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

A large number of meals and beverage hold a great amount of sugar that affect several disadvantages to the human body. The prices of sweets should increase to motivate consumers to reduce sugar from their bodies. In my view, I totally disagree with this statement for two main reasons. To begin with, there is a sort of cuisine that obtain high sugar too. If the prices of sugary products rise, people will turn to other sorts of food such as fruits and vegetables instead. For example, sugary fruits such as bananas and cherries will be chosen by consumers because they are not manufactured. People will be completely unnoticed sugar problem of fruits. Therefore, increasing the price of those goods will not help as much as the government think. In addition, sugar and carbohydrate related food result in the same nutriment. Sugar is mostly made from carbohydrates which can cause people to overlook other meals that contain carbohydrates. For instance, people normally consume bread and rice every day, the sugar price increment will result in more interest in bread and rice in response. In consequence, people ’s health will not be totally far away from trouble as it seems. To summarise, increasing sugary products might not be a significant way to solve health problems. There is always another option for people including high-level sugar fruits and vegetables. Moreover, people will overlook the fact that bread and rice contain sugar too which may result in the same health issues. Thus, the idea of rising sugary prices cannot be supported.