Many people believe that zoos have no purpose in today’s world and should be closed. What problems do zoos bring? What are the alternatives to zoos if they are closed?

In the present, there are a number of people that reject the fact of the existence of zoos. There is an strong believe that animal should live in their natural habitats and not be slaves of the system that humans created just with recreational purpose. I personally agree, that this kind of entertainment, has to be exclude of the recreational activities, because I consider that is cruel and negligent with the wild life in many senses. For example, Polar bears belong to areas with extreme cool weather, despite this, are taken into countries with tropical climate where is totally different; therefore, they suffer the consequences due to the lack of adaptation to this forced change until they certainly die. In addition to this, many animals suffer behavioural issues sometimes they look depress or angry, and this is because they obviously do not live in a healthy space and there are deprived of their freedom. In numerous cases as we also know, lions and tigers are often subjected to drugs, to control their natural instinct as depredators with the objective of feed them or take a picture with them, as an extra gift for the visitors. In conclusion, I agree with the opinion to close this sort of activities. A possible solution, could be to request more alternatives and flights promotions for travellers who want to visit them in their natural habitats, eather either promote the programmes and tv shows where we can observe them in their own environment. I think we need to be aware responsible and gentle with the animals and respect them in their own space.