Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, everyone needs fame and there is much competition among the society. In the present generation, famous persons like actors or actresses are more known for their money and looks than their lifetime achievements, moreover, it sets a bad impression on the adolescents. The above statement is agreed and it will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, social media play a crucial role in our life and youth are getting more influenced by it. Furthermore, people are obsessed with verified accounts on Instagram and other social media applications. However, the well-known personalities people who became famous through these apps are not setting a good example to the newer generation, and they are inspired by looking at the act of a particular influencer. For instance, to get more fame, they post videos in which they smoke cigarettes and drinks alcohol to show their personality cool, but in contrast, teenagers are trying to imitate them and follow the worst habit that would affect their future life. In addition, we are not able to produce productive generation. On the other hand, some crowd try to do hard work and deserved to be in the theatre industry. However, due to nepotism, they are not able to get a chance and become depressed and try to end their life. For example, a well-known actor Sushant Singh Rajput from the Bollywood industry commit suicide due to immense pressure from his colleagues and friends. Everyone deserves an equal chance. To summarize, I disagreed that famous communities should put efforts to make the community better and not just become a showcase and insert nepotism in every situation.