In some countries, governments provide payments for unemployed people. How does this impact people? Is this a positive or negative development?

The government in certain countries pays money to individuals during their unemployment periods. In my perspective, this can bring positive development to society and the government as a whole. Citizens, who have an opportunity to receive funds when they have lost their jobs, feel more protected. Our lives are full of unpredictable situations, and, individuals must feel secure from these unpredictabilities. For instance, persons can have some health diseases, or their profession can lose its relevance and, due to these mentioned situations, individuals may lose their jobs. If a situation developed by these negative scenarios, persons would count on some government supports for the time, when they are searching for appropriate jobs, or treating their diseases. Otherwise, these situations may increase tension in society and lead to economical destabilization. Payments for unemployment, doubtless, have a positive impact on society and economical progress. It is well-known fact that only those, who have confidence in their future lives can develop as a person and a professional. On the contrary, if citizens did not believe in their future, there could not develop further. Because, in these circumstances, persons think only about providing their current needs, due to the lack of belief in the future. For instance, individuals from regions in the West of Kazakhstan have the lowest education level in comparison with other regions of the country. This situation shows, how the feeling of security is important for people's personal development, which is a part of the development of a whole country. And the feeling of security is based on the level of government support. In conclusion, should be pointed out how important government supports are, especially during the unemployment period. Taking the above-mentioned information into account, in my perspective, these supporting have positive influences on the social and economical development of the country.