Many developing countries place a lot of importance on tourism. Why is this? Do you think that this is a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that most developing countries have plenty of attractive and beautiful spots for tourists. Many reasons lead to this occurred in which those countries have such nice places. I strongly believe that this is a positive development. First of all, developing countries have a well budget plan to control natural beauty resources and maintain the places which are traditional heritage. Moreover, governments from those nations are fully understood the advantages of having such places. Therefore, suitable rules and regulations are in place across the country, taking the action seriously to the people who broke the laws. As a result, those countries look always beautiful and attractive to outsiders around the world. Second of all, those nations are completely aware that tourism is a kind of income for their country. For instance, Thailand is a tourism country and the main country's economy depends on tourism. Consequently, the government promotes, creates and invests in the places that can attract tourists. As another clear example, in Malaysia, there is a place called Mine shopping centre. Actually, it was an old mine but nowadays, it became an attractive place for both locals and tourists to go shopping as well as sightseeing. The interesting part is a small river flows in the middle of the shopping mall and you can take the boat to look around the mall. To sum up, having places for tourism gives only positive consequences and there are no drawbacks. I agree with whatever ideas provide a positive effect on the country.