Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are too many people around the world that are thinking about emigrating to another country, seeking a better life. But only a few of them really think about the complexities to living in a country of another language and culture. The fact that living in another country changes your social life and also causes you many problems in practical terms to a great extent, cannot be overlooked. It is obvious that going to live in a more developed country can benefit you in various ways such as new job opportunities, a larger income and probably some more freedom. But it will affect your social life in every possible aspect.,, Definitely the first and the most important challenge is the new language. A person who has newly arrived in a country might not be able to speak fluently and even understand the particular language. It may influence the opinion that the local people make about that person which can have a negative effect on their future communications. Another difficulty that migrants and immigrants can face is the cultural difference between their own country and the country where they live now. The native people might easily get offended by a statement you may say to them which not considered offensive in your birthplace. It will definitely affect your relationship with them in the future. Many people find it difficult to adapt themselves to this issue that they did not have in the past. People care about their culture a lot and, it is enormously important to be respectful towards it. So you need to be more careful when you talk to people and use only carefully thought-out phrases in your daily conversations. In conclusion, emigrating to another country has its own benefits, as well as too many difficulties. These problems cannot be ignored and you need to find a solution for them before you actually start living in the new country, because to begin to deal with these complexities after your emigration might be too late.