Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and will use up the world’s resources. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present scenario, technology has reached an advanced level that is clearly depicted through airline services. However, it is argued by a certain groups of people that some restrictions should be placed on such types of services as it is affecting the environment through pollution and all the resources of the world will get exhausted. I completely disagree with the statement and this essay will support this opinion with the help of examples. To begin with, the aeroplane is the fastest mode of transportation which is preferred by majority of people as it helps in saving time in the busy schedule. Restrictions will actually create hurdles in the lives of people. Moreover, other modes of transport like trains, ships are also working with the help of petroleum which is again a non-renewable source of energy and it also causes pollution. Consequently, we need to adopt air services which are effective as well as efficient. However, there is an argument that restrictions must be placed on air services like