Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

The majority of employees spend numerous time working and staying without any time for entertainment. In this essay, I will explore whether this development has more benefits or downsides. I will start by looking at the pluses of the statement. First, working long hours can bring its dividends. Those who spend 10 or 11 hours a day in the offices without a debt want to climb the career ladder and get a high salary. For example, they can surprise their superior by showing a number of statistics or reports which they have done after working hours to show their dedication. As a result, they could be seen and promoted. Apart from advantages, a certain disadvantage is the loss of one’s productivity and motivation. Due to the fact without these humans could make unchangeable mistakes during the working process and regret them. As a consequence, the employer can fire the worker, and they could lose their reputation throughout their career. Another potential drawback is routine and repetition of one’s life over and over again. For instance, they can be stressed by this frequent state and meet health issues. As a result, they could harm their nervous system and what is more, it takes too long to recover from taking expensive pills to hiring a psychologist. To summarize, I cannot deny that the cons of staying with a little time for leisure activities and spending the whole time at the offices outweigh the pros. There is nothing in the world more precious than one’s health. I assume people should balance and monitor their time both for work and entertainment.