People today can use the internet to learn about lives and cultures in other countries, so it is not necessary to travel anymore. Do you agree?

Nowadays, the Internet is influencing all of our lives overwhelmingly, people tend to learn about countries and different cultures via web crawling. Hence, novice aspect is becoming popular among society which travelling to other countries might be diluted. However, regarded to this my view is contrasting. Firstly, one of the major concerns individuals used to travel not only to gain knowledge about other countries but also to discover the whether. For example, in the winter bunches of tourists are visiting countries such as Sri Lanka, Maldives and Indonesia to experience the tropical climate. Even though people can learn about other civilizations from the internet, it is not worthwhile than the live experience, such as the real feeling one receives by visiting on a pilgrimage to holy places in Sri Lanka and India and photographing cannot get through referring to the web. Moreover, another main reason most people prefer travelling is to participate in cultural events, rather than watch them via social media. One good example is the "Kandy Perahera", one of the world-famous monumental ceremonies, which celebrates annually in Sri Lanka. This involves dancers, drummers and even Elephants, which attracts a flock of tourists interested in Photography and researching various cultures. Nevertheless, most of the visitors fond to try different food cultures and stay in a hotel to relax and be away from their busy lifestyle, which is not achievable by referring to the web. To sum up, anyone can comprehend by analyzing the aforementioned information, no one can get the experience of travelling by internet.