Some people think that sending criminals to prison is not effective. Education and job training should be used instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that education and job training are more effective instead of sending criminals to prison. In my view I do not agree with this statement where I will enforce my opinion in this material. Firstly, although there are people thinking that incarcerating criminals is not effective, there are some points that while it may not be effective there are outlaws that should not be in society. For example, in the United States of America delinquents that caused a rape offence is not only seen as a criminal by justice but also human being that should not be placed among other normal individuals. Therefore, that is why I clash against the statement that sending outlaws to jail is not a good idea and is ineffective. Secondly, In my,opinion how could a person who committed many crimes change his or her behaviour by simply being trained for the marketplace with job preparations and scholar training? In contrast, in my view, in some,situations it can happen but the majority of these delinquents cannot be changed. For example, some studies point out that the majority of jailed gangland have some type of psychological dysfunction that leads them to commit criminal infractions. Consequently, making these people are not entitled to receive education or job preparation. In conclusion, although there are few situations that indeed the individual could receive educational training and work preparation instead of being sent to jail, the large majority can not obtain the same benefit. In my view, if the government prepare society with a better education that leads to better work opportunities the level of criminality would be much lower and criminals would not have the excuse to commit a felony.