Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Water pollution is in the demand of the current society. Unfortunately, its effects have led to some negative outcomes, which is extremely concerning for humans and aquatic creatures. Many factories and industries are dumping contaminated water, heavy metal, and pesticides in plants into major waterways due to direct water pollution. The safe waste disposal system is not qualified in many industries, so they expel the sewage directly to the lake or river nearby. In addition, waste and toxic chemicals from factories were not filtered or processed, and when mixed with the water, the water resource is polluted. Moreover, the overuse of pesticides and fertilizers also threatens the water environment. As a result, the toxic chemical substances absorb in the soils, and they can be washed out by rain, which later flows into the streams and lakes. However, the effects of water pollution are extremely severe on both human and animals’ well-being. In addition, water impurity damages the plants and underwater creatures present in the river by reducing the oxygen content from the water. For instance, many sea animals suffered from tainted water because of waste dumped, which threatened marine life to go extinct. Furthermore, it also affects the food chain as the toxins in the water bodies are consumed by aquatic animals like fish crabs. Then humans consume those animals leading to some health diseases. Therefore, water pollution also leads to an imbalance in our ecosystem and causes water shortage in the future. In conclusion, water popularity is one of the major concerns for human and animal life because of its detrimental effects. Therefore, the authorities and individuals should immediately reduce the risk to the environment