Children have more and more tests and exams to do at school, sometime starting until the age of five or six, right up until the age of eighteen. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making childern do exams?

It is true that students have a lot of exams and quizzes in their schools when they are young. Some people believe making children do exams in their school is good for their education. In my view, I think students might struggle with some issues with this situation. On the one hand, the main purpose of exams is checking students ' educational achievements because even if they take school program, the community do not know about their level of understanding. Thus, teachers and educators can appreciate students ' abilities and they can provide feedback or extra classes to improve their educational achievement. For example, most schools provide retake courses to students who failed in the courses to students ' basic knowledge. Furthermore, to check the students ' study, people have to make an effort such as interviews or projects. However, those ways spend too much time and the results are subjective. Therefore, people can evaluate students through exams in a short time. However, the students might have problems with taking tests. To begin with, to take exams, students have to study a lot to prepare, thus, they will be under pressure. It is true that extreme stress is harmful to children. For instance, in Korea, some students commit suicide because of their studies. In addition, it is not right to decide the students ' education level in a test because each student had a different effort in their courses. For example, if the students ’ grades are decided by exams, most students will focus on tests, not their courses. In conclusion, although teachers and society can check and evaluate their children's educational abilities, I believe exams are not a good method to consider a student's education level and their efforts.