In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas towards urban areas. Why do you think that is? What problems can it cause?

Many people tend to move away from villages towards cities. This essay will explain why people are moving to these places and the problems associated with it. To begin with, many people are migrating from rural communities to urban areas due to several reasons. Firstly, It gives chance to grow better in cities. In other words, employment opportunities are limited in the countryside and communities are dependent on agriculture and farming. Nowadays, many jobs are available in cities which provide more income to employees but these are not available in villages. Therefore, lack of management and research work compel most of the youth to move towards the centres. Secondly, the cities provide better public facilities for example schools, hospitals and the welfare sectors. Consequently, to attain the best higher education and bright future they prefer to move towards urban space. However, there are a few problems that are affecting society. Primarily, the crowded population in the urban field causes traffic congestion. For example, in Thailand, the country faces problems with the transport system. Due to the already populated urban areas. Hence, with the addition of population from rural areas, trains are bound to be overcrowded and roads are becoming more congested. Secondly, overpopulation can also cause decreasing employment rate. For instance, recent research has shown that the percentage of jobless in London city has increased over the last two years due to overpopulation. Therefore, with the increasing,population many people in the urban areas become jobless. To sum up, although there are several positive causes of migration from rural areas such as better lifestyle and career, there are also some problems associated with it.