Some people spend most of their lives and living close to where they were born. what might be the reasons for this? what are the advantages and disadvantages?

One could spend most of their life without moving to any other country, town or even neighbourhood. This essay will examine the reasons behind spending a life around a single location and discuss the benefits and drawbacks. For many individuals, the main reason may be the limited resources they have. A good amount of money in their bank account, for example, or being able to speak a foreign language could be advantageous when moving to another location. Yet if one does not have enough capital, network, or knowledge they would not feel motivated to leave their hometown. For the remaining people who may be able to finance relocation without having communication issues, the reason may be related to staying in the comfort zone. This urge led humanity to stay together and stronger against the environmental challenges before, and today it still exists as a survival instinct. Even though human behaviour has changed a lot, living around one location remained unchanged for many of them. As a benefit, growing up in the same neighbourhood with different generations of people let them have a solid network of people around. This network which is built upon trust and friendship is a great social agreement amongst people that ensures everyone in the network is safe, fed and healthy. Furthermore, these individuals are less likely to face challenges than the ones trying to settle down in a new city overseas. According to many immigrants, they had experienced a lot more and much bigger troubles compared to their relatives in their homeland. Although facing challenges, such as experiencing financial hardship, losing social status or feeling loneliness is not the worst outcome that could happen. In fact, these challenges usually lead someone to self-awareness and have a solid understanding of their skills and capabilities. Many experts have highlighted the importance of youth travelling around the world, living and working in different locations to gain acknowledgement of themselves and the world they live in. Leaving the comfort zone would be crucial in order to develop a stronger understanding of people and the environment. In conclusion, some may feel an urge to explore and experience while others either do not have such opportunities or simply are in favour of staying safe in their hometown. Even though there may be less trouble in their lives, they could suffer from a limited vision of themselves or the ones around.