Some people think studying from the past offers no benefit to today’s life, while others believe that history is a valuable source of information for us. Discuss both views and give our own opinion.

The present state that we are in today is the outcome of our past. Whatever topic or subject it may be it is still an important source of knowledge for all of us. does it really matter if it's in the past? Or some people nowadays are just too lazy to overlook our ancient history. To begin with, let me share with you my own experience with this matter. When I was in college, we had the subject "Rizal", it's an anecdote about Jose P. Rizal who's said to be the National Hero of the Philippines. It was discussed how he fought for our country and he's the reason why the Philippines has experienced independence. Some of my classmates argued, "why do we have to take this subject?" if we are studying our asses off to become a Nurse. Definitely, they would think that there's no benefit or there's nothing important about this subject. They explained that for them it's just a waste of time and effort. However, I think they're just too lazy to learn about this certain person. And thus, they argued how irrelevant this subject was. On the other hand, I am one of those who believed that a past of a certain country or person is important. Whatever or whomever we are today is greatly influenced by our history. In order to be aware of our past, we should be educated with that information. Therefore, it is probably right to include history in all academic aspects of education. Well, we should know how we were able to relish the freedom and situation we have in the present. In conclusion, history is important so matter how boring it is or how interested a person on the topic. As a saying goes " History repeats itself", it may repeat or reoccur someday but as learning it we are also prepared for it. In order to fully enjoy our present, we should be fully aware of our past.