In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many argue that print media will not be sold anymore as people can read any kind of information on the internet free of charge. Considering environmental issues and practicality, it seems to me that no one will ever buy physical books and newspapers in the next decades. Regarding its environmental problems, people nowadays will think twice to buy print media. For printing just one book, it needs to cut down one hundred metres per square of a forest. Hence, producing all of the books that are existed today have made the deforestation problem is currently happening in this world. Moreover, many paper companies do not follow The Paris Agreement, which has a set of rules to make sure that all of the companies must conduct reforestation on forests owned by them. That is why more people prefer using their gadgets for reading whatever they want online. Another reason people will prefer online media is getting it is much easier than printed media. The internet has been progressing so well in recent decades, so that many individuals can access updated any kind of news, novels, non-fiction books in no time. For instance, Amazon, the most renowned e-book store, has offered their customers to download e- books with no time and can access their books on their devices. Moreover, online media does not need a physical place to store, such as a bookshelf. That thing can be safe in the internet hard drive called cloud servers. To conclude, I completely believe that instead of buying printed books or newspapers, people will get any kind of information and read it online with no cost in the future regarding the environmental concern and easy to use reason.