In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many countries, obesity in children has raised significant concern in recent decades. Some people believe that this problem should be responsible by the government. Although residents are under government control, I partially agree with this statement, but the children ’s wellbeing should be the parents ’ duty. Parental care has a crucial impact on children growth and their future. In the last decades, children have been reported spending more time indoors with their smart devices than playing outdoors, compared to the last century. As a result, without attention from parents and the lack of physical activities is one of the reasons that cause overweight in children. In addition, the number of fast food has become increasingly popular and very attractive among people. For example, Macdonald is one of the popular fast-food and located in almost area in the country. Hence, because of its convenience, some parents easily accept that as the replacement of the main meal. Consequently, daily activities have built up bad habits for children, forming obesity. Therefore, parents should be aware and give positive support to their children. However, federal authorities are responsible for awareness campaigns to promote helpful information and a healthy lifestyle. However, through public policies, parents have an opportunity to learn about the importance of a healthy diet. In addition, the government may enforce strict laws of limiting the number of sugars in fat food before selling in the supermarket and at the school canteen. Thus, the government influences the citizens, and the support would make their lives change. In conclusion, family affects significantly in the development of the children, and parents need to guide them to control their weight, monitoring obesity and other related health diseases in the future. However, with the help from the government, promoting a healthy lifestyle for both parents and children.