Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome?

More than any time in history, nations will be dealing with serious issues regarding the environment, their inhabitant and their educational system. The purpose of this essay is to look at some possible problems that I feel might occur and explore some measures to mitigate them. Perhaps, the main problem that I believe can be seen in the next decade is directly related to education. As being an educator is not valued these days, fewer and fewer people are deciding to follow this career, hence, there will be fewer professors in the future. In addition, there are environmental problems that we have been facing over the years, in which the population is suffering from water floods and extremely high temperatures, to name a few. To illustrate such an event, the city of Ottawa, in 2021, experienced the highest temperature mark over the last 45 years. However, there are some actions that can be taken to alleviate these problems. To address the lack of professors in the future, governments should invest more in education by giving better salaries to educators, hence, more people will be interested in this career. Such action has been done successfully in Australia and Canada. These countries faced this challenge years ago, and now have professors as the second high paid salary in their country. To deal with the environmental challenge, stronger laws and fines should be put in place to mitigate the constant attack on the planet. In conclusion, the main problems that our nation will face in the next ten years are climate change due to issues with the environment and the decrease in the number of professors. To solve this strong laws and monetary incentives to teachers are some of the actions that can be put in place. Although the problems are unlikely to be entirely solved, there are concrete steps to reduce the effects they will have in the future society.