Home Schooling has become very popular in recent years. However, most people still believe that attending schools is the best way to obtain formal education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of home-schooling?

Nowadays, school at home is a very popular option to study than attending schools; however some people believe that attending school is the best option for academic education. The main benefits of home schooling are being able to study at home and creating stronger relationship with parents; however, the drawbacks are lack of social skills and isolation. First, with home schooling, the students will be able to stay at home and get knowledge without attending school in person. There are some diseases that impede some students to attend school in person and this home school is a conveneint option to continue with the education. Hence, the pupils do not have to stop their esucation because of physical impediment. The second advantage is that tutoring at home will help to create a better relations withing parents and children by supporting them with the assigments assignment. For instance, students who study at home usually study behind the screen, so usually there are many difficulties to complete task because of the complexity of the instructions. However, parents might help their children by getting in contact with the tutors and find together the proper help. As a result, the students might feel secured and loved by their parents. This is what I think the disadvantages are: to begin, lack of skills is very often to see among children who study home education. It is difficult to keep in touch with other children if the students are not attending school in person. Therefore, children lose physical contact and the ability to start a normal conversation. Moreover, it is easy that these students feel isolated because they work so many hours with the comouter that there are no opportunity for leisure time. It is easy the student feel confused if they are working at home, on weekday or weekends, so there are no difference between sshool time or recess time. For example, during the covid-19 pandemic Harvard university's study proved that children who decided stay at home tend to suffer from depression an anxiety. Besides, most of these young adults tend to gain more weight. To conclude, during this global pandemic, home school is a very popular option for many students beacuse it provide comfort and the opportunity to improve relationships with their loved ones; however, the disadvantages such a depression and anxiety are very common in these children.