Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's era, everyone needs fame and there is much competition among the people. In the present generation, famous people like actors or actresses are more known for their money and look rather than their lifetime achievements. Moreover, it sets a bad impression on adolescents. I agree with the above statement and will discuss it in the rest of the essay. To begin, social media play a crucial role in our life and youth are getting more influenced by it. Furthermore, people are obsessed with verified accounts like Instagram and other social media applications. However, the well-known personality who became famous through these apps are not setting a good example for the newer generation, and they are inspired by looking at the act of a particular influencer. For instance, to get more fame, they post videos in which they smoke cigarettes and drinks alcohol to show their personality cool, but in contrast, teenagers are trying to imitate them and follow the worst habit that would affect their future life. In addition, we are not able to produce productive generation. On the other hand, some people try to do hard work and deserved to be in the theatre industry. However, due to nepotism, they are not able to get a chance and become depressed and try to end their life. For example, a well-known actor Sushant Singh Rajput from the Bollywood industry committed suicide due to immense pressure from his colleagues and friends. Everyone deserves an equal chance in the industry. To summarize, I believe famous people should put efforts to make the community better and not just become a showcase and insert nepotism in every situation.