Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language.

What purpose of learning a foreign language is a topic discussion. Some people believe that learning a foreign language is for travelling and working in a foreign country only, while others think that it is not the only reason to learn a foreign language. In the following paragraphs, both of these views will be discussed. On the one hand, it is clear that learning a foreign language is significant for travelling or working in a foreign country, as it can help to communicate with local people while living in unfamiliar places. To illustrate, when they do not know the address, they have to speak to a local people with a native language. In addition, some employees are required to study a foreign language before applying for an international company because it is difficult to communicate in workplaces while they do not know the language. On the other hand, learning a foreign language is not only for travelling or working but also for exchanging cultures with other countries. It is because learning a language is the easiest way to understand the culture and traditions. Additionally, some people want to learn a foreign language for helping them to understand the feeling and meaning of the words in movies they are watching. To conclude, the reason why some people learn a foreign language is to travel or work in a foreign country. However, there are many individual reasons for learning other languages, including exchanging cultures and understanding the feeling and meaning of words.