At the present time, the population of some countries includes relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The growth of the population throughout the world has become a major issue yet to be solved. Currently, some nations are noted with an increasing figure of younger crowd than the older community. This essay will look at both the advantages and disadvantages and explain why i think the majority of the younger people benefit a country. The greatest merit of having a large sum of younger society in a country is that they are the driving force of economic development. This is because they tend to be more creative and productive than the old. Even with the advancement of new technologies, youth is able to cope by using limited resources and training. For instance, there are numerous startup companies introduced by younger folk which turned out to be successful. Hence the more youth populace, the better economic growth. On the other hand, the greater number of youths may lead to a higher unemployment rate. Most of the older public may either have a stable job or run their own business, whereas young adults who just graduated are in search of job opportunities. For instance, India, a country known to have a higher number of young people faces a high unemployment issue. Therefore, the greater the younger, the more unemployment crisis. To conclude, this essay discussed how a larger group of youth in a nation improves its economic growth and also in contrast may lead to a higher unemployment rate. In my opinion, the advantages of having younger adults overshadow the merits of having an older population.